RSS

Hello, World!!

28 Jul

Hello, My name is Robin.  You may or may not remember who I am at this point.  Shoot, I’m not even sure I remember me either.  I’ve been MIA for months now.  But, you see, my life sort of….. fell apart in many ways at the beginning of the year.  And although many things are still floundering a bit, I’ve decided I’m gonna make it. 

I would share some of my stories from the past few months, but it might cause a surge in Prozac prescriptions, maybe even a cry to mainstream it in the water for all to reap the benefits.  I would hate to be the reason you need anti-depressants. 

Although my life has gone through some major changes the past six months, what I know to remain true is this:  God is good.  All the time.  Even when walking through hell on earth.  During the happy times.  Even through the sad and angry times.  I know this because He has never left me.  And for this I’m thankful, because I have learned to lean on Him more than ever.  He is a mighty Savior!

I’m jumping back into the blogosphere!!  Hello, World! 

 

 

 

 

 

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 28, 2012 in It's my life.....

 

5 responses to “Hello, World!!

  1. JT

    July 28, 2012 at 9:06 am

    Hi Robin, Good to (See) your voice. Sorry to hear of your difficult times, but glad to hear your faith is built on the rock!

     
  2. laurenrantnrave

    July 28, 2012 at 5:40 pm

    Nice to see you back here and it sounds like everything is getting back on track. Keep feeling better 😉

     
  3. easygoingorganizer

    July 29, 2012 at 7:43 pm

    Glad to have you back!

     
  4. Boy Mom Blogger

    July 30, 2012 at 8:45 pm

    yay!

     
  5. Ms Peebody

    July 31, 2012 at 1:26 am

    Welcome Back 🙂 I’m glad to see you turned towards God and not away from Him.

     

Leave a Reply

 
