RSS

Random Raves, Rants, and Ridiculousness

09 Jan

It’s the new year and I must say it has gotten off to a ridiculously amazing start.  Not that anything big has happened, or my problems have dissolved into thin air, or that my life is finally free from calamity and perpetual busy-ness……. but somehow I feel at peace with the chaos.  And to top it all off……….the kids and hubby are in bed.  I am left alone, drinking coffee, left with a mind moving 90 to nothing, wound up like a three day clock.  You know what that means………

Drum roll, puhleeezeeeeee……………….

I said, DRUM ROLL, PUHLLEEEEEZZZZZEEE!

You get a random list!   And not just any random list…but one that includes rants, raves, and yes, even some ridiculousness!  I’m so proud of my alliteration!

♠  I just absolutely LOVE eating Shredded Mini-Wheats.  Healthy and yummy. I began eating them because I was on the quest to eat healthier.  And I thought the fiber would be great for my digestive system.  No one bothered to tell me that you have to drink PILES and PILES of water in order to get the maximum fiber benefit.  What I have found out the hard way is the fiber basically serves as a huge cork when you don’t drink enough water.  Since I don’t drink a lot of anything, this serves as a serious problem.  Since I’m not a bottle of wine, I really don’t need a cork.  Yea, I know.  Too much information.  Sorry.

♣  I heard Drew Barrymore is giving up vegetarianism because her new fiance’ is a meat and potatoes kinda guy.  Really?  Fickle much?  Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE me some meat and potatoes, but giving up your own beliefs because of your boyfriend?  Shallow as a wading pool, right there.

Unless your fiance’ wants to eat them.  Then it’s, like, totally ok.

♥ Apparently, dogs will actually EAT anything.  For real.  Chew it up and swallow it.  ANYTHING.  Unfortunately their bodies are not as eager to digest said items and can result in serious illness.  Two weeks of a puking dog and $487 later, I think mine will live.  Oh, this was a three for one (lessons learned, that is).  Lesson two is I cannot live with the thought of living without my dog.  Which makes me a prime target for the vet.  Lesson three… My dog’s puke doesn’t stink, which greatly aids in cleaning up puke all over the house.  Too bad I can’t say that for what comes out the other end.

♦ Hollywood has completely run dry on creative talent.  Seriously, how many more remakes can they make before they run slap out?  There are very few original plots for movies these days.  Everything is a remake.  Those that aren’t remakes, for the most part, are simply filled with vulgarities and perversion.  The days of a good story seem to be gone.  *Sigh*

♠  Cereal is better eaten in a cup.  I don’t know why and I have tried to figure it out, with no luck.  All I know is cereal tastes better when served in a cup.  Try it.  You’ll see, I’m right.

♣  Facebook is without a doubt, hands-down the fastest, most efficient way to spread news.  News can go viral in record time via Facebook.  It’s important to note the rate of speed is directly related to the level of drama involved in said news. There is no better source for up to the minute obituaries, relationship statuses, weather info, local gossip, and even real live news.  Forget CNN.  Check your Facebook for the latest in news updates!

♥ Did you notice my bulletin points are the symbols for playing cards?  How cool is that?  Well, ok.  Maybe not THAT cool, but at least it IS different.

Elin Nordegren (aka Tiger Woods‘ ex-wife) just demolished the$12 million home she purchased earlier this year.  Her architects and builders say it made more economical sense to demolish and rebuild a new mansion siting the house was not built to withstand hurricanes.  Later, it was also found the house was infested with termites.  Hmmmmmm……….wouldn’t that be something you would check into before you paid TWELVE MILLION??  That money could go a long way to do some good in this world.  I realize she was cheated on and humiliated for the whole world to see.  But she just turned herself into as big an idiot as that ex of hers.  Now she plans to rebuild a new house that will probably cost even more. Ridiculous!

$12 million.  Demolished.  For real.

I just realized I forgot to publish this post this last night.  So here I sit, in the middle of the afternoon, tired from staying up too late, strung out on coffee.  I think should add a nap to my list before publishing.  Now that’s something to RAVE about!

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 9, 2012 in It's my life....., Randomocity

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
