RSS

How Bout Them Cowboys?????

28 Nov

A legend was born on this day.  A day of memories that will be handed down from generation to generation.  Well, that might be a tad bit dramatic, but it’s certainly a day I’ll never forget.

It was my first NFL football game.

And it was a Cowboys’ game.

On Thanksgiving Day.

You just don’t get much better than that.  Before this day in history, I was just a lukewarm, could care less football fan.  I watched out of duty for the many crazed football fans in my family.  My mom, Killa, and my oldest, Bud, who are both die hard Cowboys fans.  Then there’s the Miami Dolphins fan, Adam…. #2 boy.  Stevo, #4 boy, is a Steelers fan and generally opposes any team anyone else likes.  Lastly, baby boy #5, Braedon, is a Colts fan.  Lots of football love in my house.  That leaves the middle boy, Dad, and I floundering during football season.

Til now.

Did I mention we are a CrAzY bunch??

My mom was determined for all of us to go to a football game together.  My family, mom, and my brother’s family (Texans fans).  The plans for this special day had been in the works for months.  I tried my best to muster up some excitement.  For their sake.

The day finally came.  We all covered ourselves in Cowboy clothing….well, except Adam.  He donned his Miami Dolphin gear and even recruited Cameron, the middle, could care less about football boy, to be a Dolphins fan for the day.  We even planned low-key tailgating.  The game didn’t start until 3:00, but we left about 8:0o that morning to head to the stadium (less than an hour away).

This view will cost you $60!

It was amazing.  After paying $60 per vehicle to simply park, we unloaded and tailgated from our cars.  We had a sandwich fixing buffet, played washers, threw the football around, and scanned the Black Friday ads.

Afterwards, we headed into a game that wouldn’t be decided until the last 10 seconds. We had an absolute blast.  I found myself screaming and jumping up and down, high-fiving strangers…..all for the love of the Cowboys.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We’re here!

In my next life, I’m gonna be a DC Cheerleader!

My favorite tight end….#82…Go Witten!

I have never like Romo…but after seeing him in action, even I’m impressed!

Of course Romo just isn’t the tight end Witten is….bahaha!

 

Killa and Baby Boy #5

That’s the moment it happened.  I was completely transformed.  After the experience I had, I can no longer be a lukewarm, take it or leave it, football fan.  I came out of there in love with the Cowboys.  For better or worse.  With or without Romo, I pledge my allegiance to the Dallas Cowboys.  Now, I’ve just gotta start saving my pennies for next year’s game.

He was really excited about that touchdown!

Happy Turkey Day!

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 28, 2011 in It's my life.....

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “How Bout Them Cowboys?????

  1. akateacher

    November 29, 2011 at 6:51 am

    I completely understand where you are coming from. . . except for me, it’s the Pittsburgh Steelers! I spent many years watching only because my hubby was a fan and then the game just “clicked” for me. I’m right there yelling at the TV with him, now. Can’t wait to go to my first game. . . one of these years!

     
    • Robin

      November 29, 2011 at 11:32 am

      My next to youngest LOVES the Steelers! I would have never thought I would enjoy going to a game, but it was an awesome experience. Lots and lots of fun! I hope you get to go one day!

       

Leave a Reply

 
