RSS

Random Ramblings of Randomness

05 Nov

What a day!  My mind is simply too exhausted to actually focus on a specific topic for a post, so ramblings is what you get.  Consider yourself warned!!

♦  I have managed to work my poor little self to the bone today cleaning house and doing laundry.  I organized the homeschool room, washed a few windows, all the normal cleaning…. a busy girl, I was!  I was truly productive!  Go me!  But, now, I’m completely worn out and supper still needs to be cooked.  Plus, Bernie has played outside most of the day, which means he needs a bath.   The van still needs to be washed.  I really DID work all day, but is sure doesn’t sound like it with the list of things I still need to do.  :-/

♦  Since I have spent the day working so hard, I really think I deserve a pedicure.  Too bad my budget doesn’t agree.   Double :-/

♦  When you desperately need Calgon to take you away, but you’re out………Doggy Shampoo will work just fine.  Yes, I KNOW this.  I’m sure human shampoo would work great too, but I was so tired I just grabbed.  It was Bernie’s puppy shampoo.   I wasn’t ABOUT to empty out that garden tub full of suds….besides, I had already soaked for 20 minutes or so before I finally figured out why the scent was different, but familiar.

♦  That reminds me….. Bernie STILL needs a bath.  I should have saved my bath water and dunked him in.  That would save on shampoo AND water!  Of course, it would also be really gross.  But then again, I did soak for a half hour in puppy suds.  I have a pretty high gross tolerance.  Having kids will do that to you, especially boys.

♦  That brings back memories of the stomach virus from H-E-double hockey sticks.  That should probably be saved for another post.  All I will say is loft bed.  Train table.  Puke travels.

♦  Special K cracker chips taste a LOT like Baked Lays….with even fewer fat and calories per serving.  I heart them.  I already heart their new cereal….now if they will just create a healthy chocolate, maybe I can actually stay on my ‘healthy eating plan’.  HEP is really just a fancy shmancy phrase for a you-know-what, but I’m trying to play mind games and fool myself into sticking to the big D word…Shhhh…. don’t say anything.

♦  Speaking of food, since I am too tired to cook, I just ordered hamburgers and fried boudain for supper.  In my defense, the closest thing without driving to another town is Dairy Queen or the local greeezyy spoon.  I’ve always liked grease.  Hence the need for the HEP….

♦  Ever since thinking about Rob Lowe the other night, I have been on a quest to identify the world’s hottest man.  Oddly enough, all I can think of are famous men that are a complete turnoff.  It’s like I have to weed out all the losers in my mind before getting to the good ones.  And I’m thinking if I have to look them up on Google, they didn’t make much of an impression and aren’t worthy.  So far, all that have made the HOT list (other than Rob, obviously) is John McCain, Sam on Private Practice, McDreamy,  and possibly Frank from Everybody Loves Raymond.  Frank (aka Peter Boyle) is really not THAT hot, but I love a man that makes me laugh. Plus, he is kind of, well, um…… dead.  So I’m not sure if he should count.

♦ Bananas and Fritos are the bomb diggity….a treat my Granny introduced me to.  Don’t knock it til you try it.

♦Food is a recurring theme here tonight.  I think I’m hungry.

♦  My eleven year old just informed me that he wants to be like Sheldon Cooper from the Big Bang Theory.  He is currently re-organizing his room as he aspires to reach Sheldon’s level of organizational awesomeness.  Considering he has a few (to put it lightly) OCD tendencies pre-Sheldon influence,  this worries me.  On the other hand, maybe his organizing obsession will spill over into the rest of the house.   He could stay busy for years right here at home.

♦  And last, but most important, you gotta love a man who brings home the boudain.  So I think I’ll get off the computer and spend some time with the family.  There’s nothing like snuggling up on the couch with kids fresh out of the bath tub.  Which reminds me, I better go put the puppy shampoo up.  If my heathens figure out what I did, they’ll never let me forget it!!

Enhanced by Zemanta
 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 5, 2011 in It's my life.....

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Random Ramblings of Randomness

  1. lynn wright

    November 5, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    OMGosh…I am roaring at your puppy bath!!! Really had me giggling! Thanks for the laugh!! I really wish I had the guts to post/admit to some of my more embarrassing moments! You rock, Robin!

     
    • Robin

      November 8, 2011 at 10:15 pm

      I have no shame. 😉
      Thanks!

       

Leave a Reply

 
