RSS

Busy as a One-Legged Man in a Butt-Kicking Contest

30 Oct

For those of you who haven’t noticed, I have been MIA.  Under the radar.  Off the map. On the down low.

It has been a completely insane week.  I have been totally consumed with the chaos that is my life.  Don’t get me wrong.  Fun was wrapped up into all that chaos, but it’s chaos just the same.  I just about bit off more than I can chew.

This past week has included a day of cooking two weeks worth of meals for the freezer, a trip to Houston (3 hours from home) and back, Wednesday night youth and all that entails, a major overnight youth event at church, teaching Sunday School, a completely fabulous Halloween party, making 4 costumes for said Halloween party, all while home schooling……..and well, you get the picture.  Busy as a cat in a room full of rockin’ chairs.  A one-legged man in a butt-kickin’ contest.

But I made it.

I survived!

Although I have had more than my fair share of fun, am completely and utterly exhausted, I am so glad to be able to look forward to an uneventful week filled with the mundane and monotonous chores of a housewife.  I am in great anticipation of a regular evening at home, actually cooking supper for my family.  I will be just plain excited over all that comes with teaching three different grade levels of children at home….each needing my help and instruction all at the same time.

Yes, the boring life of a house-wife and mom. 

I’m home sweet home.

Literally, and in BloggerVille.  Sounds G R E A T.  I can’t wait!  Oh, and did I mention……

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 30, 2011 in It's my life.....

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
