RSS

Stressed Much??

25 Oct

 

Today has been one of THOSE days.

I have been in touch with my emotions ENTIRELY too much today.   For most women, that’s not a big deal.

For me, it spells D I S A S T E R!

Probably wasn’t a great idea to double up on home school today either.  That just MIGHT be a contributing factor.  But I’m gonna soon be on my way to Houston and I don’t want us to get behind.  I really NEED to get these kids edu-ma-cated so I can push their patooty’s out of the house.

Then there was the usual evil of the day lurking in the shadows.  Well, it isn’t REALLY lurking in the shadows…it’s everywhere.  You can’t take a step without being assaulted by the clutter in this house.  Nope, it’s are not lurking.  It’s more like attacking.   Housework, and more specifically, clutter….. is my arch nemesis.

Of course, it might be the fact that Bernie has decided to regress and has started going poopy all over my house.   I thought we were past this.  Sure, he has the occasional accident in the house, but in the past 24 hours I have found a MINIMUM of 5 piles of puppy poopy.  Well, one wasn’t really found….it made it’s appearance known via the bottom of a bare foot.  GROSS!!!

 

Oh, and speaking of Bernie, he has moved on from his obsession with my shoes….probably due to the fact he has chewed up, slobbered on, or hidden all of them.  He now is in love with my bras.  It seems he finds them and strows them all over the house.  After he chews them up.  Underwire and a teething puppy are just not a good combination.  Let’s just say that between the puppy poopy and random bras, it wasn’t a good day to drop by.

Then again, I guess it might have been the fact that the only working toilet in the house is hardly flushing….all day.  With three boys in the house…well, you get the picture.  Walking in my end of the house is reminiscent of diving into a septic tank.  Yep, that should give you the appropriate mental image.

So, basically, to sum up the day…..

  • Poopy puppy on the foot. And all over the house.
  • I can’t find a bra that isn’t covered in slobber.
  • Or doesn’t have the underwire hanging by only a thread due to Chewy aka Bernie.
  • Did I say I have a trip to Houston tomorrow?  Packing?  Who has time for that?
  • Evil Lurkers.  Watch where you step….for more than one reason.
  • Stopped up toilet. Over and over again.
  • Double school = double the whining, complaining, frustrated kids
  • All while wearing my feelings on my sleeve.

You know, today, IS one of THOSE days.

Stress is oozing from the very fiber of my being.

Which reminds me of when I taught school and I realize…

The only appropriate way to close is with this elementary school ditty:

 

Nobody loves me!

Everybody hates me!

Think I’ll go eat WORMS!!! 

[Or in my case, chocolate.  My mind is not completely gone yet!]

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
 
6 Comments

Posted by on October 25, 2011 in It's my life.....

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Stressed Much??

  1. Miss Demure Restraint

    October 25, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    I don’t think I could do it. You made me appreciate my life. 🙂

     
    • Robin

      October 25, 2011 at 7:38 pm

      Hahaaaaa…….. Sadly, I’m not a newbie….I’m accustomed to calamity! =)

       
  2. Corrie Anne

    October 25, 2011 at 11:30 pm

    Ayiyi! What a crazy day! But I would totally go for the chocolate too! Or maybe a cake.

     
    • Robin

      October 26, 2011 at 11:25 am

      It was a crazy day! I was in desperate need of some of your cookies!

       
  3. Lynn

    October 26, 2011 at 9:41 am

    OY! That’s all! Just OY!! Have a safe trip, Robin!

     
    • Robin

      October 26, 2011 at 11:25 am

      Thanks! My trip has been pushed back til tomorrow morning! I have a whole other day to procrastinate packing. =)

       

Leave a Reply

 
