RSS

Mission Possible

24 Oct


But those who hope in the LORD
   will renew their strength.
They will soar on wings like eagles;
   they will run and not grow weary,
   they will walk and not be faint.  —-Isaiah 40:31

For nothing is impossible with God.  —-Luke 1:37

As I sat this morning, drinking my coffee, looking over a massive To-Do List for the week ahead,  I began to panic.  Almost hyperventilate.  I was completely discouraged.  My To-Do List is perpetual.  It never ends.  Never sees completion.  No matter how hard I try, I never get to it all.  I am starting the week out with an impossible mission ahead.

Life can make us feel weary and full of dread.  Often before we even begin our day.  Our responsibilities can overwhelm and exasperate us.   Factor in problems, temptations,  and obstacles satan throws in our path to cause us failure, and it often seems hopeless.  I find it very easy to fall into negative thinking:   Why try?  I won’t get it all done anyway? ……I will never make it.  Maybe I should just give it up…..It’s just too hard.  I’m not strong enough…..I can’t face another failure.  I’m sick of trying.

Friends, don’t listen to satan’s lies.  What he wants is for you to give up.  So he can take over and reign in your life.  Yes, the tasks and problems ahead may be overwhelming.

They may be more than you can handle….alone.  But as Christians, we are never alone.

Our hope is found in God.  He is everlasting.  His power is infinite.  He is always there to provide the strength we need….not only to endure, but to soar like eagles.  The most majestic birds of creation.   The Bible tells us NOTHING is impossible for God.  He can handle what life throws at you.  Put your hope in Him.

When you seek Him ~ follow Him ~ stay in His word ~ pray to Him ~wait on Him ~  He will guide you.

He will give you strength for your journey.  He never gets tired!

Even in the small, day-to-day burdens of life, He is there ready and willing to hold you up when you are weary.

Today, set your eyes on Him.  Seek Him.

He will give you strength not only to survive, but to SOAR!!!

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 24, 2011 in Daily Devotions

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
