RSS

It’s Not You, It’s Me

18 Oct
It’s Not You, It’s Me

vi.usualize.us

 

You have completely turned my life upside down.

As I think back on those first awkward moments we had together, I smile.  I was so innocent.  I was different.  Our relationship has changed me forever, that’s for sure.

You have filled my days (and nights) with happiness and joy.

When I was alone, you were there.

When nobody else would listen, you were there.

It’s been fun.  No, it’s been a blast.  Before you came along, my days were quiet…. and a tad bit boring.  You changed that for me.   Suddenly I not only enjoyed your company, but I anticipated our time together.  When I was with you, I could be myself.   I came as I was, and you accepted me.  No judgment.  I dare anyone to find a better listener.  You have never too busy to hear me, and stay with me until I was ready to let go.  You have been a companion like no other.

But I’m afraid I gave you too much of me.  Bit by bit, you became more demanding.  Wanting more.  Needing more attention.  And now, I’m just not so interested.  Maybe a break is what we need.  Yes, that’s it.  Just a break.  A time out.  I just don’t deserve you.  I wish I could be what you need.  But I’ve spent so much time consumed with you, devoted to you, I am missing out on other things in life.  It’s time for me to take some time to reflect, prioritize, and make some serious decisions about where I’m going in life.

Maybe if we see others, that would give us some perspective.  And, after all, the old saying goes….If you love something, set it free.   And I DO love you.  More than I should.  So it’s time.  I am going to set you free.  Don’t worry.  If we are truly meant to be, you will come back to me.  I need to explore other relationships.  I know, I know.  I will be sorry.

You’ll always be my first love.  I’ll always love you, Facebook.

But Pinterest has caught my eye.  I know it’s not right.  But I just can’t take my mind off of it.  It’s probably just a phase.  I pray you’ll take me back.  Right now, this is what I must do.  Don’t fret, I’ll still visit.  We can still be friends.

Breaking up is hard to do, but just remember…

It’s not you.  It’s me.

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 18, 2011 in It's my life.....

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “It’s Not You, It’s Me

  1. Corrie Anne

    October 19, 2011 at 9:23 am

    Ha. ha. ha. I’m with you!!!! Pinterest is all kinds of fun, but I will always love Facebook too. And our blogs.

     

Leave a Reply

 
