RSS

My Pushing up Daisies List

13 Oct

The Bucket List.

I’ve never put much thought into making a bucket list.  Probably because I would lose it long before I ever checked anything off of it.  And besides, the name is lame.  I know it came from the saying, Kicking the bucket.  But I won’t be kicking the bucket.  I will be pushing up daisies.  I’m a girl.  Who lives with a bunch of boys.  I want to feel pretty as often as possible.  Have you ever seen a pretty bucket?  That’s my point.

So here is my Pushing Up Daisies List:

  • Get a tattoo.  Hopefully this won’t create a date in family court.  I just want a simple tattoo.  I don’t want a divorce over said tattoo.

  • Dance with all five of my boys at their weddings.
  • Hold my grandchildren the day they are born.
  • Get that dream house.
  • Visit New York City again.  Shoot, I wouldn’t mine living there for a few months.
  • Read the Bible through.  Start to finish.
  • Be a true prayer warrior.  Sure, I pray.  But I want to be a prayer WARRIOR!!!
  • Finally get that dream house!
  • Vegas, baby!!
  • You know how it felt to get that first kiss from your true love?  I want to experience it again before I die.  You know, that ‘I can’t live without you’ kind of  kiss.  An Elizabeth and Mr. Darcy kiss.

  • Write a book.
  • See the Grand Canyon.
  • Camp-out all night on the sidewalk of a store in anticipation of Black Friday sales.  I want to be one of the crazies who sets up camp right by the door!
  • Get my Master’s degree.
  • Dream house, baby!
  • Win the lottery.  I know…. you have to play to win.  And I rarely do.  But it would be so amazing to WIN!
  • See my boys grow into Godly men.  If they achieve this, they will be successful in life.
  • Live within an arm’s throw of my sisters and mom.  At the same time.  How much fun we would have! (My bro is planted where he is.)
  • Visit Israel.  How cool to actually put my feet on the soil that was the setting of the Bible!
  • Have a woman cave.  Living with all this testosterone for all these years entitles me to one!
  • Shoot a deer.  I have killed a racoon before…..at night…in the woods….and carried it out, too.  Years ago.  Since then, I’ve always wanted to kill a deer.

  • Make a difference.  A real difference.  And not just in my family’s life.  I know I make a difference there.  I want to make a difference for others.
  • Go on a cruise.
  • Celebrate my 50th anniversary.
  • Go on a spa weekend for no other purpose than to be pampered.
  • Visit Washington, DC.
  • Did I say get that dream house???

Bahahahaa……not REALLY my dream home.

Just wanted to see if you were paying attention!

What’s on YOUR Pushing Up Daisies List???

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 13, 2011 in It's my life.....

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “My Pushing up Daisies List

  1. prettyfeetpoptoe

    October 14, 2011 at 7:40 am

    I don’t think I’ve seen a pretty bucket either. I’m with you on the Daisy List rebranding.

     
    • Robin

      October 14, 2011 at 9:37 am

      I love daisies! =D

       
  2. JT

    October 14, 2011 at 1:20 pm

    You are too funny, hey maybe you can build your dream house out of daisys’ 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
