RSS

Stay Calm….. Let HIM fight!

07 Oct

 

The Lord himself will fight for you. Just stay calm. —–Exodus 14:14

I was reading a favorite old book last night when I came across this verse. I actually stopped reading, and went and picked up my Bible. It had been so long since I had read this verse, I had almost forgotten it was there. Such a short verse carrying a such HUGE promise.

I was in awe of my creator all over again. This was spoken by Moses to his people amidst panic and fear because Pharaoh had sent his army after them. They were trapped between the enemy, the mountains, and the Red Sea. What a hopeless situation they found themselves in. Moses was right. The Lord had this. No worries…he parted that Red Sea long enough to allow them an escape.

I was thinking back on how many times in my life I have panicked…..looking all around me for relief, while carelessly forgetting to look up. The Lord will fight for me. Just stay calm.

Oh, how my problems in life can become mountains surrounding me, armies trying to attack me, and a sea of problems I cannot cross. The Lord will fight for me. Just stay calm.

I must keep my eye on the One who ‘has my back’. He knows the problems and trials that will bombard me before they ever reach me. He loves me enough to allow His son to die a painful death for ME. The Lord will fight for me. Just stay calm.

He has a plan. And His plan is what’s best for me. It will bring me joy, peace, and contentment. It might not be MY plan, but I can’t see all things. My faith and trust in Him need to take over and KNOW that if I follow HIS plan, it’s going to be okay. The Lord will fight for me. Just stay calm.

Today, as you face the mountains, the raging seas, and Satan’s attack on your life….remember…The Lord himself will fight for you. Just stay calm.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 7, 2011 in Daily Devotions

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Stay Calm….. Let HIM fight!

  1. fromtheheartofj

    October 7, 2011 at 10:13 am

    Yes the Lord will fight for us…if we but keep out eye on Him! Thank you for the encouraging words.

     
    • Robin

      October 7, 2011 at 11:41 am

      That’s the awesome thing about following Him. If we stay true to His leading, we have the best prize fighter EVER! Thanks for the encouragement!

       

Leave a Reply

 
