RSS

Randomocity

04 Oct

Ok, so I have really tried to focus on a topic for today’s post.  The problem is my focus has been all used up.  ADHD is in full swing.  I have started to type several stories, only to copy and cut them.  Changed my mind…..or I should say….my mind changed me.  Since focusing on one topic long enough to complete a decent post is seemingly insurmountable tonight, I gave up.  So today, I give you Random Thoughts….they are what they are.  Enough said.  Here we go….

  • I wish someone would get up and cook supper……..just not bad enough to get up and do it myself.
  • People who claim to be a friend, but never check on you, because it’s only about them…..get on my ever-loving nerves.  I have come to realize I have very few REAL friends.  As much as I try not to let it bother me, it does……and even though I know that just may be what God has for me, I long for a dear friend.
  • My husband tells me that guys really can sit and have NOTHING going on in their head.  Actually just BE without any thought process whatsoever.  Nada.  Zilch.  I keep trying it.  I have yet to succeed.  But that might explain a lot about my hubby.
  • Dirty Jobs.  Really?  They are making a killing on that show showing gross and disgusting jobs.  I have yet to see one of these jobs that is around the clock and lasts for years.  Parenthood is filled with Dirty Jobs. It IS a dirty job.   Especially with FIVE boys.  Projectile vomit, poopy smeared and splattered everywhere it does NOT go, boogers (enough said), peeing contests, various categories of flagulence…. I could gross you out for days….but that’s another post.  I wonder if he could survive MY dirty job??
  • Cows have five stomachs.  No, I didn’t learn that from Dirty Jobs.
  • My last pair of flip-flops were chewed in two by the dog tonight.  Guess I might have to try that newspaper after all.  Either that, or just give up and go barefoot everywhere I go.
  • Why do men believe the remote is actually an appendage of their own body??  I can’t even remember the last time I was privileged to touch it.  This might be the reason I’m addicted to the computer.
  • The new Facebook format stinks.  I gave it a fair shake and it still stinks.  But since I won’t be quitting Facebook anytime soon, guess I’ll just have to put on my big girl panties and deal with it.
  • As I read back over my random thoughts, I realize I seriously need some girl time.
  • Which brings me around to the fact that I am in desperate need of a pedicure.  But then again, don’t I ALWAYS need a pedicure??

And now, I’m back to my original thought when I first started this post.  They make medicine for this problem!!  Go getcha some!!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 4, 2011 in It's my life....., Randomocity

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Randomocity

  1. psychodynamom

    October 4, 2011 at 9:34 pm

    Great random list! You truly could write for days (weeks) about the dirty job that motherhood is 😉

     
    • Robin

      October 5, 2011 at 9:43 pm

      Yes, mam! One of the dirtiest, most rewarding (not necessarily at the same time) jobs ever! Thanks!

       

Leave a Reply

 
